You are here:

Knowledgebase

Did you know that we are one of the cheapest domain registrars in the UK Find out more...

Portal Home > Knowledgebase > Web Hosting > I've uploaded my site but still see your new hosting page


I've uploaded my site but still see your new hosting page




When we create a hosting package, we place a simple index.html page into your hosting package. This should be removed prior to a new site being uploaded

All live site files should be placed into the public_html folder, if they are not in this folder then the default page may still be displayed. 

You may also be seeing a cached version of your site - press Ctrl+F5 in your browser to clear the cache, or try using Private/Incognito Browsing.

Was this answer helpful?

Add to Favourites Add to Favourites    Print this Article Print this Article

Also Read

Language:

Testimonials

Fantastic support from polite staff - 10 stars!